Skip to main content

Business Tax Receipt

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Finance > Home > Business Tax Receipt > Business Tax Receipt

 

 

What is it?

A Certificate of Use and/or Business Tax Receipt is required for any person or entity who maintains a permanent business location, branch office, or transacts business with sufficient nexus within the City's jurisdiction for the privilege of engaging in or managing any business or profession, except where exempted by law.

 

  •  Valid for one year (October 1st - September 30th the following year) 

  •  Non-renewed certificates/receipts (due September 30th) are delinquent and subject to fees and penalties.

  • If delinquent and not paid within 150 days (after the initial notice of tax due) civil actions and penalties may apply.

 

 

 

How to Pay/Purchase

In Person

Payments may be paid in person at the Business Tax Receipt/Utility Billing window at City Hall between the hours of 8:30 AM and 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday. Your new Certificate of Use and/or Business Tax Receipt will be mailed to you within 15 business days after your payment is received.

By Mail

City of Riviera Beach
Office of Billing and Collections
Business Tax Receipt Division
600 W. Blue Heron Blvd.
Riviera Beach, FL 33404

 

You may contact the Business Tax Receipt Office at businesstaxreceipt@rivierabeach.org

 

 

 

Tax Receipts

Listing files in 'Certificate of Use / Business Tax Receipt'

 

Contact Us

Clarence Sirmons 

Director of Development Services
(561) 845-4060 
csirmons@rivierabeach.org

 

Hours of Operation

Mon - Thurs: 8:30 a.m.  - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
(Staff is available by phone until 5:00 p.m.)

Service Request

 

Walk-Through Permits Available

Tues. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(windows; shutters; roofs; water heaters; A/C change outs; flooring and electrical service changes) Please note incomplete application packages are not acceptable for same day issuance.

Business Tax office

Mon. - Fri. (8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
(561) 845-4019

 

City Construction Hotline
(561) 845-4065

Planning & Zoning
(561) 845-4060
comdev@rivierabeach.org

Building & Permits
(561) 845-4020

Code Compliance
(561) 882-3505

 

Department Staff

Administrative Staff

Grace Joyce
Development Services Operations Manager
(561) 845-3427
gjoyce@rivierabeach.org

A’bbrella Weathers
Senior Office Assistant
(561)845-4060 
aweathers@rivierabeach.org

 

Planning & Zoning Staff

Josue Leger
Senior Planner/GIS Specialist
(561)845-4021
jleger@rivierabeach.org

Ann DeVeaux
Senior Planner
(561) 845-4061
adeveaux@rivierabeach.org

Simone M. Davidson, MPA
Planner
(561) 845-4067
sdavidson@rivierabeach.org

 

Building & Permits Staff

Michael Grimm
Building Official
(561)845-4008
(561)329-5667
Mgrimm@rivierabeach.org

Bovell Richards 
Assistant Building Official 
(561) 845-4006
brichards@rivierabeach.org

Clarece D. Hayes
Development Services Coordinator
(561) 845-4020
chayes@rivierabeach.org

Chelsea Pemberton
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4026
cpemberton@rivierabeach.org

Winnifred Roxborough
Permit Technician
(561) 845-4023
wroxborough@rivierabeach.org