Skip to main content

Human Resources

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Human Resources > Human Resources

 

Who We Are

A large group of dedicated employees who have served the City for more than a decade—some more than two decades—is testament that the City of Riviera Beach is a wonderful place to work, learn and grow!

 

What We Do

Our Human Resources Department is your portal to a vast array of opportunities to showcase your knowledge, skills, abilities and talents. And along the way, the department provides a host of services, including employee recruitment and selection, employee testing, job classification and compensation analysis, administration of employee benefits, grievance resolution and disciplinary actions. Our department also monitors the performance evaluation process, coordinates the administration of valid medical standards, and conducts job analysis research for developing valid selection procedures.

We invite talented, hardworking people who are interested in growing with our vibrant City to browse our job openings and apply where you qualified.

 

Want to join the team? Apply Here!

 

 

Contact Information

City of Riviera Beach
Department of Human Resources - Room 248
1481 W 15th St.
Riviera Beach, FL 33404

Phone: (561) 840-4880
Fax: (561) 840-4881

Staff Portal


Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

 

Staff 

Human Resources Director
Dr. Barbara Orisio, Ed. D.

Email: borisio@rivierabeach.org

 

Assistant Human Resources Director
Eureka Young

Email: eyoung@rivierabeach.org

Risk Manager
Steve Shields

Email: sshields@rivierabeach.org

 

Senior Staff Assistant 
Carla Randle

Email:  crandle@rivierabeach.org

 

Benefits Administrator 
Stephen Gude 

Email: sgude@rivierabeach.org

 

Human Resource Generalist
Taneria Mitchell

Email: tmitchell@rivierabeach.org