Skip to main content

Utility District

Government > Departments & Services > All Listings > Utility District > Utility District

 

 

 

ABOUT US

The City of Riviera Beach Utility Special District is dedicated to providing safe drinking water along with sanitary sewer services for the citizens of Riviera Beach while at the same time providing the highest level of Customer Service. At Riviera Beach Utility Special District, our top priority is to keep the public safe and healthy.

 

The Utility Special District department works daily with city officials and public health partners to prepare for impacts to our customers. Administration, Water Treatment Plant, Water Distribution and Wastewater Collection divisions within the Utility Special District continues to develop Continuity of Operation Plans to ensure our operations continue in the event of an emergency.

 

Utilities Administration provides executive oversight and administrative support to all departments within the Utility Special District so that the Utility functions as a single, cohesive operation to better serve our customers. It provides personnel administration and development, records management, and project planning, funding, and management for all major water and sewer capital improvements. The Utilities Administration also acts as a liaison with other City departments, as well as Federal, State, and local organizations and regulatory agencies on all water and sewer issues.

 

The Utility Special District’s service area encompasses a wide swath from Silver Beach Road south to 45th Street and the Florida Turnpike east to the Atlantic Ocean.


Contact Information 

Hours of Operation

City of Riviera Beach Utility Special District

600 West Blue Heron Blvd.

Riviera Beach, FL 33404

Monday- Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone: 561.845.4185

Fax: 561.840.7292

Email: utilities@rivierabeach.org

 

Emergency After Hours:

Water &/or Sewer Breaks (nights, weekends & holidays)

Phone: 561.845.4187 

 

Administrative Staff

 

Jonathan Batista

Assistant Executive Director of Utilities

Email: jbatista@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.3481

 

Luecinda Monroe

Office Manager

Email: lmonroe@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.3489

 

Lynette Dent

Senior Office Assistant

Email: ldent@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.4185

 

LaTasha Haywood

Utilities Administrative Associate

Email: lhaywood@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.841.0206

 

John Armstrong. P.E.

Senior Utilities Engineer

Email: jarmstrong@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.3457

 

David Danford

Water Treatment Plant Superintendent

Email: ddanford@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.4051

 

Larry Brown

Water/Sewer Systems Superintendent

Email: lbrown@rivierabeach.org

Phone: 561.845.4177

Pay Bill Online

Customer Service

(561) 845-4050